The Happening (The robery, The Job, The Trip)

 

Three things worth writing a biography about are on foot.

 

 

1. The first thing is barely mention worthy since it belongs to the passed and doesn't nearly classify as "as cool the other two".

 

Nevertheless, We got robbed.

 

Me and Dervla went down to try the neighbouring hot pot place for a change and we ended up, in traditional fashion, sitting stiffly, exchanging stories, for 3 hours. When we finally felt fed up with our hot pot and our own talking we set aim at home.

 

Dervla stands up and exclaims, "my handbag is gone".

 

I deny that until, after 10 min rummaging in a room that doesn't cover more floor than my bedroom (which is small, jaja), I force myself to deny my previous denial and face the hard truth: Dervla's handbag, with her 100 kronor phone, some pocket money, brand new Chinese bank card and all other cards as well, was lost.

 

In hysterical fashion I walk up to the counter and shouts with my recent discovered words, "her handbag is gone". The man in question behind the counter takes this more serious than I'd imagine and he picks up the phone and dials what turned out to be a direct-line to the police.

 

I stand put and try to understand what 3 completely random people are telling me in this strange language. After a while you get tired and their face and voice turn all blurry, at that time you only pick up the funny-sounding words that remind you of easier words you can understand from other, more recognisable, languages. "lugar" -spanish for place -was one of the more frequent words. By the time their mouths closed I just went, "Can you repeat that please" and after numerous attempts of facilitating their sentences, 3 casually dressed men walked in and took over.

 

The 3 policemen brought us to their van and to the station where we had to file a report, orally.

:)

 

This turned out to be even more exhausting but at the end of it we went home and their effort made us realise that it fast became more awkward than actually serious, and we just wanted to go home.

 

We appreciate, however, the gesture of wanting to take us foreigners so serious.

 

Makes you feel at home!

 

 

 

 

 

If you've read this far down we must give some credits to my obedient stalkers, the ones who actually respond to my effortless attempts of getting response. This time, it's hands down to Johannes and Mama.

People like you tell me why I write my blog. <3








Extract from "American Beauty"- the film that you ought to rent as fast as you can.

Watched it yesterday and I can barely hold my eyes open today because I didn't want to press "pause"

when I put it on last night.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Marie

Hålla i dina saker och var rädd om dig. :)

2011-09-21 @ 23:27:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0